RUSPIDGE & SOUDLEY PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES of the ANNUAL PARISH MEETING held on the Tuesday 13th May, 2025

Parish Councillors Present:

Cllrs. William Acland. Chairman, Jo Smith, Norman Snell, Tony Matthews, Helen Medcraft, Denis Bagwell-Johnston, Lori-Leah Griffiths, Paul Firth.

County Councillors Present:

Cllr. Ray Donaghue

District Councillors Present:

None Present.

Parish Council Clerk – Roland Dowding

Apologies:

Cllrs. Bernie O'Neill, Richard Burton, Andy Moore, Beki Hoyland.

Standing Declarations of Interest

- a) Ruspidge Memorial Hall Insignificant personal interest by Cllr. William Acland.
- b) St Whites School Insignificant personal interest by Cllr. William Acland.
- c) Soudley Village Hall Insignificant personal interest by Cllr. Norman Snell.

Public Present: None Present.

1. Apologies received and recorded from absent members.

2. Election of the Chairman.

Cllr. Norman Snell proposed Cllr. William Acland for Chairman, Cllr. Jo Smith seconded the proposal. Supported unanimously by the members present. Cllr. William Acland accepted the role of Chairman.

3. **Declaration of Office Forms.**

The Clerk, Mr. Roland Dowding enquired if any of the members details had changed within the previous 12 months. All the members present confirmed NO changes. No new Declaration of office forms were required.

4. Register Of Interest Forms.

The Clerk, Mr. Roland Dowding, again enquired if any of the members details had changed within the previous 12 months. All the members present again, confirmed NO changes. No new Register of office forms were required.

5. Appointments of the Council.

Cllr. Jo Smith proposed by Cllr. Norman Snell for Vice-chairman, unanimously agreed by the members. Cllr. Jo Smith accepted the role of Vice-chairman. Cllr. Norman Snell accepted the role of Honorary Treasurer, unanimously agreed by the members. Sjs Book Keeping &

Accountancy Services were nominated and unanimously agreed by the members for the Parish Council's Internal Auditor for 2025/26.

6. **Representatives of the Council.**

Cllr. Denis Bagwell-Johnston accepted the role as liaison to Ruspidge Memorial Hall. Cllr. Norman Snell accepted the role as liaison to Soudley Village Hall. Cllr's Helen Medcraft & Tony Matthews accepted the roles for Parish planning considerations & site inspection panel. The Clerk confirmed Mr. Roger Jackson will be continuing in the role as Parish Snow Warden for Ruspidge. Snow warden for Soudley is awaiting confirmation, but it is believed it will be Mr. Steve Wood. Wreath laying on remembrance day will be undertaken by Cllr. Jo Smith for Soudley and Cllr. Denis Bagwell-Johnston for Cinderford. Road Safety Committee will be attended by Cllr's William Acland & Norman Snell. ANPR Speed Camera Moderators will be Cllr's William Acland & Tony Matthews.

- 7. **Minutes** the minutes of the **ANNUAL PARISH MEETING** held on the **14th of May, 2024** were **ACCEPTED** as a true record of the meeting and were duly signed by the Chairman.
- 8. **Chairman's Report 2025 (Cllr. William Acland).** Receipt and acknowledgment of the Chairman's report were noted by Council.
- 9. **Financial Report 2024/25.** Receipt and acknowledgment of the Financial report were noted by Council. No questions were raised
- 10. Matter for the benefit of the Parish. No concerns were raised by the members present.

APM Ended at 07:10pm

Signed:.....Chair.

Dated:....